Sunday, May 19, 2013

Why?

Why no updates?

To All the faithful followers of the blog I submit that updates and new posts have not been forthcoming due to the following reasons:

  Lack of Participation by associates and total abandonment by ‘sources’.
 All the things worth talking about have really devolved into bitterness, vindictiveness, contempt and hate which are all but played out in social media (i.e. facebook, google plus, etc).
  
 The mental health of the contributors and myself have suffered greatly being torn between dealing with the same old crap with brand new venom or being seen as liberals with an agenda or conservatives with a lynch mob mentality.  Either way I don’t cater to wing nuts.
    
We, the authors do this out of a sense of fun and camaraderie with the night time folks and the bar people who just like to find something to laugh or gossip about.  Due to the social climate on the South Shore this has stopped being fun for me.
     
You.  No way to tell what folks think if they don’t comment.  Everyone seems to worry about the FBI, Homeland Security, or other dark government agencies might think about you hanging out.  I got news for you.  If your scared, then you are already lost.
    
 If you really give care at all what hits this blog and the opinions of its authors tell us.  Leave your comments for anything at the bottom of this post and distribute it among the bar scene and the hang out crowd.

Well, that’s about it.  If I feel like posting the other 5 entries that we wrote about, it will get done soon.  If you say something, you will see something.

RJ

1 comment:

  1. Write something already, I'm really bored. I know some people feel that writing a blog about a bar is taboo (especially when they are afraid it would be about them and their personal but public behavior) but to hell with them. That's why we have pseudonyms. Like you say at the top of the page it's fictional, maybe based on true stories but names have been changed to protect the "innocent". Truthfully, I read the blog for entertainment so write something and entertain me. Freedom of speach is your right....use it. Meanwhile, I'm a little drunk and forgot how to spell "speach or speech", they both look wrong.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comment