
PMS RAGE
I thought it was the moon going in and out of its phases that caused the psychotic behavior. I was half right. Almost every female in their late 40’s on up was in ultra bitchy mode as October went into November.
As I set up Game On for Veterans Day with Armed Forces Flags and assorted unit flags from the five branches I just couldn’t help notice the rabidly vicious attitudes of some woman bartenders.
It was when one particular conversation I had became loud and even after several quiet appeals to make my point, I was shouted down. I left. If it were one woman I would consider it an aberration, that is, a woman having a bad day and night. But I witnessed at least three other incidents of crazy bitch behavior at two other establishments. So I thought about it and will tell you about one of the incidents.

I visited “G” one day at my North Baldwin hideout when things got rough in my world. “G” is always cool, funny, vivacious and in control. As I got out of my car, I saw one of the regulars run out of the bar holding the side of his face.
He didn’t say a word to me and took off. As I walked in the bar I noticed two guys, both ghost white pale and sort of disturbed.
“G” walked out of the back with food and a smiling face, but she was not quite herself. I heard her apologize to one of the patrons for ‘going off’ on one of her regulars who was looking to scam her out of a beer.
And then I heard the young guy say, “when he started pointing his finger in your face, you went off alright…I never saw a hand move so fast and strike so hard in all my life.”
“G” blushed (she never does that and she’s the one who tells some of the most sexist jokes I ever heard) and continued her duties. “G” did tell me all about it and then said something I never considered. “G” said “I got myself checked out by my doctor who said that women in their late 40’s and 50’s even after menopause can fly into rages over anything due to a chemical imbalance, he told me to get vitamins and zinc.”
‘G’ “if I say anything to piss you off, please don’t hurt me.” “RJ, I know the kind of hurting you like and I wouldn’t do that because you would like it too much.” I asked ‘G’ “do Doctors have a name for this ‘thing’?” “Yeah, RJ it’s called PMS Rage.” ‘G’ got me thinking about other women around her age (minus her great looks) that have might have the same problem.
I learned from ‘G’ that stress, aggravation, lack of sleep and/or poor eating habits can contribute to this ‘disorder’. I know it’s a disorder because PMS Rage results in extreme disorderly conduct.
I talked to a Doctor friend of mine who comes into see ‘G’ every once in a while. Doc explained it to me. He quoted an article by Dr John R. Lee, “The zinc and copper levels imbalance that occurs is the primary mechanism why PMS causes women to convert mild irritation to out and out rage. Ha.
When the zinc and copper is out of synch, it is an automatic thing that happens in the brain, you truly go mad. It's not a weakness on your part (the woman) it's the copper and zinc. And progesterone helps to restore that, estrogen makes it worse.”
I asked, Doc, what the hell is ‘progesterone’? “Progesterone is secreted by the empty egg follicle after ovulation has occurred, known as the corpus luteum. It is highest during the last phases of the menstrual cycle, after ovulation. Progesterone causes the endometrium to secrete special proteins to prepare it for the implantation of a fertilized egg. When fertilization does not occur, it prevents the body from creating and releasing more eggs in the later stages of the menstrual cycle.”2
Doc, break it down in English for me please. “RJ, if a woman doesn’t ovulate or have her period, or has her period but the egg doesn’t make itself ready to receive seed or semen, then a woman’s body is suffering a chemical imbalance. This imbalance makes it near impossible for a woman to act rationally…almost anything can make them nasty or violent.” “That explains a whole lot Doc. Thanks”

Unfortunately, I have found out from observation and an article by the CDC (Center for Disease Control) that American women do not get proper advise or help most of the time because this condition is misdiagnosed or even ignored by gynecologists.
Some American women often do not go to the Doctor at all, attributing their outbursts to the conditions in their lives or the people they live or work with.
So, the moral of this blog entry is women, no matter how pretty or petite, when enduring PMS which can cause PMS rage, a woman when in this rage condition, can kill or injure a man in less than half a heartbeat. And if you lay a hand on them (women), even in self defense, you will be arrested and jailed no matter how right you are. So, men…understand that a chronically cranky bitch is probably in need of medical attention.
If that cranky bitch is your bartender, advise her to see a doctor. Then be nice and/or leave quickly.
RJ
The TRUE meaning of the term PMS
ReplyDeletePMS= Permissible Man Slaughter
lol But seriously. The above is true. My advice is, Be nice, smile and keep her (them women) away from all sharp objects during this monthly curse. :)
Signed: MOP
MOP= Men O Pause
*****
The older I get the worse the insanity. It's all true, everything you wrote. Unfortunately, I have my period right now so, RJ, you f*&king know it all, I'd watch myself if I were you because you're information really pissed me off!! Just kidding.........maybe.
ReplyDeleteI will watch myself. Pain is something I deal with but injury is something I choose to avoid. Yes I will be nice...for now.
ReplyDeleteI have read this article a few time and let me tell you how right it is. I know a few women who changed their diet and are taking vitamins instead of pills. My life is much better.
ReplyDelete