Saturday Night I thought about going to Game On. Yaega was working due to a shortage of willing bartenders. The Game is slowly sliding into the status of desperate dive bar for the "wanna – be - badd". It will be remembered as a once cool place to hang out for a brew and music. But as we get closer to the closing day, the drama increases. That’s why I didn’t go anywhere Saturday Night, nursing wounds that have no scar.I did go visit Game On Sunday Afternoon as I sometimes do. The place was notably different. A different vibe is now coming from this bar. Is it attitude, is it just plain dead or is it a stage for typical dive night bullshit. I had to ask due to the non-mobile recently trashed brand new Jap auto parked in back of the bar with a cinder block through the windshield and all the windows busted out of it (more damage upon closer look).
B. Slick is a patron of the bar who has played the games that wanna be players play. He tells prospect single women in the bar anything to pick them up. He involves himself in big drama with little minded people with even smaller reasoning capacity and talks big and tough like he’s mob connected (he aint). B. Slick owns the automobile that has been damaged nearly beyond recognition, a new home for rats behind Game On.
As I sat at the bar one or two old timers where sipping their libations and whispered about what happened the Saturday Night before. I looked at Yaega to ask, what happened? “Don’t ask me nothing, I don’t know” said Yaega as she prepared the bar for customers. I looked at one of the old timers who I bought a drink and asked, “what happened in the Game last night?”
“Mind you, this is just what I heard and it may or may not be true, in fact it all may be bullshit” said the Electrician. I asked “where you here”? The Electrician looked me in the eye and said, “yeah for a little while, but I left before the fireworks took place, like I said I only know what I heard.” I said OK, what happened.
“B. Slick was involved with two bitches one was a milf the other a teeny bopper cunt who aint 21 yet, both were in the bar with him. Apparently he had everything they needed to party and he was busy attempting to get both of ‘em drunk but Yaega refused to serve the teeny bopper. About that time a bill collector for the bossman came in to confront B. Slick about a $600 dollar phone bill he ran up on the bar phone.”
“Old Timer how the fuck B. Slick run up a bill like that on a bar phone” I asked. “Shut up and listen OK! 1-900-Fuck-You or some other sex line nonsense was one reason and overseas calls were the other reason. Anyway B. Slick started talking shit instead of negotiating and sold a bunch of Woof Cookies to this big bad black mandingo built mother fucker from the Bronx who was there to collect.” The Electrician took a long gulp of his mixed liquor and continued.
“If that wasn’t enough the teeny boppers Dad and big brother walk into the bar and catch her there while B. Slick is trying to front what he aint got, muscles and money in particular. So Mr. Proud and his son Knuckles jump in while Mandingo is trying to collect on the phone bill. Knuckles calls the milf an old whore, B. Slick is trying to hold three conversations at once and he realizes the shit is a little too deep, so he tells everybody to sit still he’s going to get his wallet which is out in his car.”
I said, I think I see where this is going, the Electrician held up his hand and said in his easy whisper “just listen”. “Just before he walks out the back door he orders a round for the bar and said I’ll be back. Mandingo goes out the front door. B. Slick is in his car and headed out of the driveway when somebody pulled in blocking his way. B. Slick backed up and let the car in and park. By that time Mandingo is at his door and told him to get out. By then Mr. Proud and Knuckles are out the back door.

Apparently Mr Slick got some help getting back into the bar to pay for the round he ordered. He didn’t have it all. Mandingo apparently figured he wasn’t collecting any money tonight either. The milf starts cursing at Knuckles, the teeny bopper starts shouting at Daddy, teeny bopper gets bitch slapped, B. Slick steps up like he’s going to do something and they all go out the back door.” The Electrician takes another long drink and continues.
Apparently B. Slick got his phone out to make a call, Knuckles grabs it and throws it on the roof of the office building next door. Mandingo and Knuckles held his arms across the hood of his car, his head facing the windshield face down, while Mr. Proud starts kicking him in the ass. Apparently someone finds a broom stick and he starts wailing away with that when someone mentioned a not nice way to put that thing into B. Slick’s butt, at least that’s what I heard.” I took a sip of beer and asked “what happened then.”
The Electrician said, “B. Slick fights out of his compromising position and attempts to run, but there is no way out of that driveway with cars in it so Mandingo and Knuckles wear their hands out punching him in the head. Don’t know what happened to the bitches, the booze or B. Slick except after they got finished with his ass they started on his car, I never knew doors could be pushed in, turned about and twisted like that.”
The Electrician finished up by saying, “ Apparently safety glass doesn’t shatter in or out but stays in one piece. After they busted every window and windshield including the sunroof, someone apparently put a cinderblock through the windshield.” I thanked the Electrician for the scoop though probably mostly bullshit. Yaega wouldn’t even address the subject and told me if I wanted to stay, don’t ask. So I didn’t.
So much for a Saturday Night at a bar that is closing down.
RJ
Oh yeah!!! Thank G-d for the drama, sorry about the bar closing down and Damn, that was a great rendition of the crap that happens to idiots who try to be someone they are not. Nobody likes a poser.
ReplyDeleteWhat ever happened to being real, being yourself and going out to have a good time? I am shocked (okay, maybe not that shocked) that people are still trying to be more than they really are. Obviously, stupidity still rules in most bars. People are still sneaky and underhanded. The under 21 crowd is still trying to get over and get drinks believing that bartenders won't catch on......(Hello!!! We aren't as naive or trashed as these children think we are), or at least most of the bartenders who give a crap aren't.
I can't even comment on the violence or the property damage because if it is deserved then it shall become reality for stupid predators that think they are all that. The idiot mentioned in the post thought he could play both sides against the middle and he lost...big time it seems. Auto glass is quite expensive and the hospital bills, well, who knows? Too bad for the asshole, maybe he'll learn a lesson from his experience or maybe he'll continue to get his ass kicked and his car trashed. Remember when Forest Gump's mother said, "Stupid is as stupid does"? Kind of fits the situation.
Best regard to Yaeger Lee, miss you girl!
Mr. Jimmy had a good thang goin. I'm gonna miss Game On. I dont like to hear of no one gettin hurt or fucked up at a bar. But sometimes a fool rates a fools pay - thats an ass kicking. I know B. Slick. Now he be fucked.
ReplyDelete